Hi. My name is Lisa and I’m a non-bloggeraholic.

Over the weekend I watched a live online workshop for photographers. I don’t think I completely understood how long it would last when I first logged on. What I thought would be 2 hours ended up being 2 days! πŸ˜›

This is what I felt like while watching the workshop online…yep…in my pj’s with a toddler all over my computer. πŸ˜›

I actually ended up learning a lot of good info and took about 7 pages of notes! It really made me reevaluate what I’ve been doing business-wise and encouraged me to work up a new strategy. It’s not so much that I was doing things wrong before, but maybe this time around I do things differently…a form of starting over, if you will. I’m excited! I’m trying to branch out and do more things and not just with my photography, but in a lot of areas in my life…one…starting with this blog, that I have horribly and embarrassingly ignored for way too long.

I had good intentions when I started it, but apparently I opened a window shortly after that because they flew right out of it. I’m hoping to be more diligent about it this time around. I have a better plan this time and I hope you will stick around to see it all unfold!

I want to be able to record and share with you all the things I find to help me Live Life Artfully! I know a lot of you are on Pinterest (much to the dislike of our husbands…ha!) and I’ll be the first to admit it, I’m addicted. It feeds my need to be creative…in a lot of different ways. Since joining, my recipe collection has grown exponentially, I’ve planned over the top children’s birthday parties, made decorative items for my home I would have NEVER thought of, made things for my toddler son to play with and even gotten ideas for photos I wanted to shoot…just to name a few! I have a few friends that love to pin, but rarely find the time or energy to create anything on their pinboards. Ehhem! (steps in me) I’m going to start blogging my recipes, craft projects, photos I’ve taken and other “just for fun” things in the hopes of inspiring you to be more creative or just find the time to do so, in order to help you live life more artfully!

If you like the idea and want to join me by following my blog, you can subscribe to it (I think). I plan to post a couple of times a week and I would LOVE to hear your feedback on any/all of my posts! Sharing helps creativity grow! So leave comments!

Lisa πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

